Open as PDF
42 TASCAM DP-03
selected event was conducted. In this state, the
UNDO/REDO indicator lights.
The event information undone through the above
operation is not erased. The unit has simply been
returned to a previous state. On the
appears next to the most recent event after
screen is open, the UNDO/REDO
[HISTORY] button does not function, so single undo and
redo cannot be used.
When saving a song, a maximum of 500 operation
history items can be saved with the song data. If the
operation history exceeds 500 items, the oldest events
in the history are erased when the song is saved. These
erased events cannot be restored.
When the power is turned OFF (STANDBY) the
operation history is completely erased. The operation
history is not restored when the power is turned ON
Erasing the operation history
When the power is turned OFF (STANDBY), the operation
history of the currently loaded song is erased (cleared).
When the power is turned ON again, the song last in use
is reloaded in the same state it was in when the power
was turned OFF (STANDBY). The operation history is not
restored, however, so past operations cannot be undone
The operation histories of songs that are not loaded are
not erased when the power is turned OFF (STANDBY).
Using the following procedures, you can also erase
(clear) the operation history of the currently loaded song
without turning the power OFF.
1 Press and hold the UNDO/REDO [HISTORY] button
to open the
2 Press the F4 (
A confirmation message appears.
3 Press the F3 (
Another confirmation message appears again.
4 Press the F3 (
) button to clear the operation
history and erase the unused data.
The Home Screen reopens when this operation
To cancel erasing the operation history, press the F4 (
If you open the
screen immediately after
erasing the operation history, the event (operation)
that appears is “
), confirming that all
operation history has been cleared.
If you want to keep the operation history even
when you power OFF (STANDBY), turn song protect
ON before turning the power OFF (STANDBY) (see
“Protecting songs” on page 37).
You cannot undo erasing the operation history! Only erase
it when you are certain that you want to do so.
6 – Basic Recording